21st Century Library Headed for Bangkok Speaking Engagement


As I mentioned in my 2015 Blog in Review post, one of the 175 countries that view this Blog has invited me to speak at their annual seminar to promote “living libraries.” I will be speaking in Bangkok Thailand at the TK Park Forum 2016 organized by The Knowledge Park on Thursday March 31, 2016. I depart soon for the 24 hour trip to SE Asia and a wonderful adventure and opportunity speaking in such a fantastic venue.

The Queen Sirikit National Convention CenterThe Queen Sirikit National Convention Center-site of the TK Park Forum 2016

I was invited by the Thai Office of Knowledge Management and Development to make a presentation based on my Post from July 2015 “Managing Innovative Personalities for Successful Library Innovation“. Conference papers and presentation graphics will be available online from their Conference Program link. I’m looking forward to an amazing experience, wonderful people and innovative new ideas. Look for a recap along with pictures of the event, my visit to the TK Park, and other adventures!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment